this

was the run I’ve been waiting for! I felt absolutely miserable from the moment I woke up until I had laced up my shoes and was out the door. My big toe was at it again, and my knees took turns being sore. I finished up a hill, which was a challenge. The last minute I was running completely in the dark. For some reason, even though it’s an arterial, there are no streetlights along the first incredibly long ass suburban block. So I was practically walking that last bit since the sidewalk is broken from tree roots. Don’t get me wrong- I’m not complaining. At least there is a sidewalk. I can’t wait to get back into the city. Sidewalks, streetlights, other pedestrians. A whole new world/shining, shimmering, splendid… Sarcasm away. I really felt great. I enjoyed the run. And that is the point.

Leave a Reply

