beautiful day

I spent the day resting my knee. I actually followed each aspect of the RICE procedure and not just the I part. I tried a completely different route, which took me on a little roller coaster. That was some serious hard work! I really liked it though. I could hear a little Richard Simmons voice in my head the whole time. I forgot to turn my Nike+ on until I was already half way done, so that was a bit disappointing. I know I did it, but blah. Oh, well. I wasn’t paying enough attention to my form & stride so both of my knees are a little sore. Meh. It was still a good run, so I’m not going to let the little things get me down.

Leave a Reply

