back on track

I wasn’t sure if I’d do my strength training today. I’ve been a little off my game. My eating has been out of sorts lately and today was weight/measurement day. My weight was up, but I knew it would be. I think it’s because I haven’t been eating very balanced dinners the last few days so I’ve been getting hungry between 9 and 10 and so I’ve been (over) eating the not-so-great type of carbs (not to mention wine two nights in a row). I did a better job today & I did my weights so I’m already turning things around. I’m a little burnt out on the ab routine I’ve done recently so tonight I just did a variety of crunches. I’m really looking forward to my run tomorrow. I’m getting a little stressed out at the fact that I’m taking 17 credits next quarter. I’m just not sure how I will balance everything. I know that it will all come together, I’m just stressed about the first couple weeks when we get used to a new routine. I also know stressing out about it doesn’t help anything, hence my desire to go running to clear my mind. Bah. Nonsense reigns here, tonight.

I ordered my capris on Saturday. So far, they are still in transit. Sigh. Serves me right for opting for the free shipping option, right? They are supposed to be here on Friday, but they have sat in Hodgkins, IL since yesterday morning. Although, I suppose I should be grateful that they aren’t coming out on covered wagon. I’ve seen loads of people including lists of things they are grateful for at the end of posts. I think I’ll jump on that bandwagon myself at some point.

push ups: 24

squats: 84

Leave a Reply

