April begins

It’s not raining, knock wood. My classes start Monday, so I’m a ball of nervous energy. I’m planning on a bike ride this afternoon, assuming the weather holds up. I’m half excited and half terrified. I don’t ride. I haven’t since elementary school and we had to do it. I am much more aware of my center of balance now than at 7. I feel about bikes the way some people do about horses. Totally intimidated, even though logically I know I am in charge. Just to clarify, I do not think the bike might eat me, which is something my mother has an irrational fear about horses, knowing full well that equines are devoted vegetarians.

I feel like April is going to bring big changes to my life. I’ve had this overwhelming sense of CHANGE IS COMING for months now, and all of a sudden it feels like CHANGE IS NOW. I have no idea what it is, but intuition says it’s good change. Which would be nice. It’s sort of funny, since I tend to be reluctant to change at all.

I’m debating getting a half sleeve done. I have so many ideas kicking around in my head that a partial sleeve is (maybe) the way to go. I’ve considered a full back, but I really like the idea of a half sleeve. Because when it comes down to it, I don’t really want dozens of small pieces. Or dozens of small pieces connected with smoke/waves. Now I’ve got something serious to think about during “study breaks”.

Leave a Reply

