Girls on the Run!

Today is the practice 5K and I get to meet my little Buddy! I’m super excited!! There’s only a 50% chance of rain today, which is better than the last time I checked. I have to fly back across the lake to get to class (and take a test) after the run so I don’t know if I’ll post about it today or not. It will burn off my nervous energy, that’s for sure! Yay!

Oy. Once again, my innate calendar reading skills have tried to ambush me. I just realized that the official Girls on the Run 5k is the morning before my Relay for Life event. Thankfully I will have time for a nap and lunch between events. The Monkey 5k is totally out of the question now. LOL

One day I’m going to have to breakdown and get a gigantic desk calendar. Just for my activities.

One thought on “Girls on the Run!

  1. Pingback: open letter « a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog

Leave a Reply

