GOTR training 5k

It was so much fun! My little Buddy is only 2-3 inches shorter than me, so I guess ‘little’ isn’t as appropriate as ‘young’. She did a great job! April weather is always wonky, and the forecast had predicted rain for Thursday for almost a week. It so wasn’t rainy. Everyone was expecting rain, including the coaches who brought cocoa as an after-run snack. I managed to get a slight sunburn. I either burned through SPF 45 which has happened before, or I sweated it off since it wasn’t a sport variety.

We did 5 laps of a 1k loop right near the school. It had a few short but steep uphill sections, and one long sloping downhill. We mostly kept ourselves to a jog, up until the last 100 meters or so. We decided to run as fast as we could to the finish and she was right there beside me. It was the first time she’s ever run that far! I’m really looking forward to the official 5k in a few weeks.

And I totally aced my test. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “GOTR training 5k

Leave a Reply

