plan of attack

I’ve decided to do a modified version of  Hal Higdon’s half marathon training plan. What do I mean by modified? I mean, honestly I’m probably not going to do all that cross training. I’d like to say that I will, but I know myself well enough to know that I really don’t like strength training. Well, maybe I really like it when I’ve just finished doing it, but the idea of it makes me want to crawl back into bed. I’ll probably incorporate some of the speed work & tempo training from the intermediate plan as well.

I ran in the sunshine yesterday. I’d almost forgotten what that feels like. It was really nice. I saw a bunch of other runners, which is refreshing. I’m thinking I’ll run Greenlake tomorrow for National Running Day.I’m feeling really inspired right now. If only I could bottle it up for when I really need it. This quarter is almost over and I’m 2/3 relieved. A LOT of my good mood is coming from that 2/3. The other 1/3 is taught by a professor who is in the top 5 college division, top 6 overall. I’m really going to miss his class. But I’m ready for this quarter to be over. Thankfully, summer quarter will be short. More time for running? Yeah, if I drag myself out of bed before Hubs has to go to work. It looks like that won’t be a problem since Harold the Rooster lives across the alley from us. Harold isn’t very good with time, but he wants to be sure he does a good job of notifying the world the sun is coming up so most days he starts in around 3 am. In what may or may not be related news, I might start eating chicken again. 😉 Kidding, Harold. Mostly. But, seriously. Save it for at least 5 am.

If you haven’t already, go check out the giveaway being co-hosted by Tara and SRG!

Leave a Reply

