103rd post!

Because that’s how I roll. 😉

I have a scheduled rest day today. I don’t know how I feel about that. Yesterday’s run was H-A-R-D. I won’t complain about the temperature because it’s still the PNW and we’re having a chilly-ish start to summer. But it was muggy and that’s just gross. It looks like I’ll be dragging myself out of bed when Harold (that’s the illegal rooster living across the alley) starts announcing the arrival of the sun. Which means I’ll either need to take naps or start going to bed when the sun goes down. It’s cool, I’m old. I not all that old chronologically speaking, but I am a parent. Maybe I’m anemic? I haven’t been drinking my Green Monsters lately, so that’s probably part of my lack of energy. I need to load up on the iron because I’m donating blood again next Thursday and I have to meet their standards or they won’t take it.

I’m excited to visit the Phinney Farmer’s Market this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

