back in the swing of it

I let the weekend be my recovery from stupidity vengeful sunscreen and got back to running yesterday. It took my creaky hip about a mile to warm up, but it was a really enjoyable run after that. I explored the neighborhood in a different direction rather than running the Bog twice. I take back all the less than generous thoughts and comments I’ve had/made about this neighborhood. Almost every house has an amazing garden. The houses might not look like a movie set (or even occupied in some cases), but these people are concerned with greater things. Gardening is one of those things that I really appreciate but will never be involved in. I have no interest participating in something that results in dirty hands. I just can’t get into it, and that’s fine with me. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

