That wasn't pretty

but I needed it. In fact, I’m not sure that should even qualify as a run. Retrospectively, I should have gone for a walk at 7 this morning instead of rolling over and promising to run when I woke up again. Also, the mental distraction of music might have been nice. Or maybe I would have turned around earlier.

The highlight of this whole outing was when I was only 10 blocks from home and gave up. I actually said “I can’t do this” out loud. So I started walking. But only for two steps. Then I said “NO” out loud and managed to run the rest of the way home. And now I’m going to take a nap until my mom brings Bubs back from his overnight.

Leave a Reply

