I'm ignoring you

I have been, all day. I finally decided to tackle that demon paper for Thursday and it’s coming along quite nicely, if I do say so myself. I am an awesome paper-writer, which is the other half of why I stick with the social sciences.

I’m hoping to get my Blue Angels post up tonight, but it might not happen. I’m secretly hoping to crash a wedding reception after class tonight. It’s a late afternoon ceremony and I don’t know how long they have the place rented. Class won’t be out until 10 (WHY?!?!?! The final will be over by 6:30, but she expects us to stay for a complete lecture after the test. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY) As a backup plan, I’ll be texting another friend all night for updates. Weddings are second to new babies on my list of happy life events.

Val and I postponed our running date from this morning until tomorrow. Her hips were bothering her, and I was trying to come up with a valid excuse to not run tired, so I eagerly accepted a rain check. Which it looks like it might be doing…

Don’t forget to donate to be in the running (haha, joke, see?) for me to pick up the tab for your next 5K!

Leave a Reply

