Mich and Kim

Can you believe it has been an entire year already?

I am still so honored that you asked me to officiate your ceremony. Okay, I offered because you were suddenly without an officiant and I really love you.

I remember telling you that it was no big deal to be doing it. Poor choice of words on my part, and not for the first time in my life.

Yes, officiating a wedding was well outside my comfort zone, but helping friends when they need/want/ask for it is not. And like I said a year ago, you weren’t asking me for a kidney (the answer would probably still be yes).

my first wedding (as officiant)

I feel so blessed that our friendship took off like it did. I’m sure none of us had any idea of how entwined our lives would become when we first met on that freezing cold March night, all the way back in 2009. At least that was back before Fredy (gotta love that hair!) fell down all the time and Freddie (sorry, that picture was more for me) needed snacks to keep from screaming at refs.

I know that things have been emotionally rough these last few months. You have each other to lean on, and that makes it easier. I have faith that things will work out when the time is right. I know just exactly how annoying it is to be on the receiving end of that statement, so forgive me. When it happens, it will be amazing because you are both so amazing!

Thank you for the honor of your friendship, and here’s to many happy returns of your anniversary!

Leave a Reply

