SECOND GIVEAWAY

Recap: I am raising funds as a member of Sole Mates. The funds support Girls on the Run, which is all about teaching pre-adolescent girls self-esteem with the goal of avoiding dangerous, at-risk behaviors once they hit their teen years. I’m capping off my fundraising by running my first marathon!!

Do you know who else has joined Sole Mates? That’s right: Caitlin the wonder woman behind Operation Beautiful (and her personal blog, Healthy Tipping Point).

In case you didn’t know, the Operation Beautiful book has just launched! I believe that the mission of Operation Beautiful is a perfect compliment to the mission of Girls on the Run. Nothing is more important than to love yourself as you are in this very moment, at every moment.

On to the more exciting half of this post:

I'm giving away a copy!

The details: because the fundraising minimum is on the small side ($262), I wanted to make it more of a challenge for myself. My personal goal is to receive donations from 262 different people. That works out to only needing $1 per person to meet my goal. Currently, I’m still in need of another 257 people to participate!

What I need you to do: head over to my personal fundraising page, and donate $1. Then leave me a comment here so that I can include you in the drawing (I’ll be using random.org). (extra entries for following me on Twitter (@262milejourney) and Facebook (a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog) but you have to come back here and tell me you did it, separate posts for everything please)

The rest of the details: Giveaway will end…. Sunday, August 22 at 10pm my time (Pacific).

Many thanks in advance!

7 thoughts on “SECOND GIVEAWAY

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention SECOND GIVEAWAY | a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: rest days are dangerous | a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog

  3. Pingback: all’s well that ends well | a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog

Leave a Reply

