Sunday, funday

I had a run on my schedule for yesterday and I just couldn’t get to it. It left me feeling grouchy and out of sorts so I am absolutely done rearranging my schedule like that.

Bubs had a second private swim lesson today. He still won’t put his face in the water, but I’m not worried about it. My first swim lesson was spent on the side of the pool, convinced I was going to drown. I didn’t put my face in the water until my third lesson and went on to swim competitively until high school. All in good time.

Hubs stayed at the pool and I ran around the neighborhood. It wasn’t a great experience. Inconsiderate pedestrians, passive aggressive people and oblivious drivers. A giant PFFFFFFFFFFFFT at all of them.

Then I got to spend the next hour and a half swimming and playing with Hubs, Bubs and our nephew. I had a blast! Then I oh so sweetly stomped my little foot and demanded that we make it work for me to go swimming once a week in the morning. It will most likely be Tuesdays, but we’ll see once school starts up again. And like the amazing man he is, Hubs readily agreed. He even wants me to help him work on his own swimming technique.

Yesterday and today I was SORE from the Hard CORE Club work out. You know, the it hurts to sneeze, cough, turn, touch. I did my W1D2 set today & I already feel stronger. I might not be able to lift my arms up tomorrow. Hi, there deltoids, pecs, and biceps and triceps. Long time no use! I’m thinking the push ups and shoulder taps are going to really work me over. According to Hubs, with each consecutive shoulder tap, my rear went higher in the air. I confess, the last one or two might have looked more like I was getting into downward facing dog than a push up position. But it’s a process! I have no doubt that I will get there.

I’m off to watch Sherlock Holmes with Hubs before bed. I’ve got a running date with Val in the morning (she’s doing 5 and I’m doing 7).

Leave a Reply

