I’m running a 10K right now

The starting gun just went off for my first official race of this distance. I’m not sure how my IT band is going to behave, so the end results may vary. Either way, I will remember:

  • I am lucky to be able to run at all
  • no matter what, this race will result in a PR

So even if things don’t go so well on the time front, it just means that my next 10k will blow this one out of the water.

I will be posting a race re-cap as soon as I make it back to civilization; possibly Wednesday but probably Thursday.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “I’m running a 10K right now

Leave a Reply

