craving a run

I haven’t run since Sunday. Monday I needed as a recovery day, and Tuesday was pretty much the same although I didn’t need need a rest day. OK, Tuesday I was in class unable to stop my knees from bouncing because I had so much pent up energy. Crazy, I know.

Wednesdays are going to end up being night runs. Sort of lame, but I think we all know that I won’t be getting up at 4:30 am to get in a track or hill work out before Hubs has to go to work. My brain understands ‘4:30’ and ‘am’ but draws a complete blank when it tries to combine them. Very similar to the time my BFF sent me a text telling me about seeing a guy who was a) albino b) with extra big and long dreads died rainbow colors c) dressed like a pirate d) riding one of those bikes with ridiculously tiny tires and an extra long seat tube e) balancing a big pink bakery box and a cup carrier with 4 cups of coffee in between the handle bars and f) apparently singing a piece from an Italian opera pretty decently. My brain can handle 2 or 3 of those at a time, but months later I am still unable to form a complete mental picture.

Point being, night runs are gonna win hands down. Every single time.

Thursdays are probably going to stay as my total rest days.

Which brings us to Friday. Hubs is off hunting mushrooms in their natural environment (the Cascade foothills), so I’m trying not to go stir crazy.

Six miles. That’s all it will take to reset myself.

3 thoughts on “craving a run

  1. haha, I was totally drawing a mental image with your description there…and my brain quickly said “OVERLOAD”! haha

    Run cravings huh? AWESOME!!!

  2. haha, I was totally drawing a mental image with your description there…and my brain quickly said “OVERLOAD”! haha

    Run cravings huh? AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

