I feel so good!

My core is not so sore from yesterday’s core workout, but my lunge muscles are feeling it! Lunge muscles is a technical term. I checked in my anatomy book. So there.

Today was a 3 mile run, nice and easy. It is such a beautiful day today! Sunny and cool (it was maybe 38 when we ran). ETA: I also did P90X Cardio today. I wouldn’t call it a serious cardio workout, but it was fun to mix things up and it was a nice supplemental routine especially paired with a short run. And now my core is sore. šŸ˜‰

I’ve got a bit of schoolwork to do and just a few errands. I’m looking forward to a relaxing day (as much as is possible, anyway).

School is boring but predictable, which I find vastly preferable to the opposite.

Knitting is going AWESOME! I’m working on a hat right now that is an absolute breeze to knit, the pattern is simple, with only 2 rows of ribbing at the bottom and one color change. I did the first row of decreases for the crown last night, but I need to hit up the LYS for some DPNs in the correct size. Next on my list: my first pair of socks! Super excited to start those. šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I feel so good!

    • And you! As soon as the weather gets a little warmer I want to get Thor a bike so that I’ll be able to do the lake with him in tow (or really, haul ass to keep up with him for the first half and then push him the rest of the way).

    • And you! As soon as the weather gets a little warmer I want to get Thor a bike so that I’ll be able to do the lake with him in tow (or really, haul ass to keep up with him for the first half and then push him the rest of the way).

Leave a Reply

