Unbalanced.

Yes, that applies to my life most days. I have an amazing friend who is a professional juggler and teaches at a circus school. How freaking cool is that?! I might hit him up for some lessons one of these days under the assumption that physical knowledge should/can translate to life management skills.

No, for once I’m not talking about my crazy life. The title is a reference to my biceps. A word about these pictures. I am right-handed, which must explain at least some of the difference you will see in these pictures. Also, I found it almost impossible to take the picture with my right hand. My right hand/arm is the Lennie to my left side’s George. (Reference.) I can now empathize with the Exposed bloggers (in a small way). On with the program.

Left Arm (George)

Hellooooo Lennie!

Um. Yes. They really do look that different. I do the same exercises on both sides. With the same amount of weight. Seriously. I keep laughing at these pictures. I noticed this a few days ago and conveniently enough, today was my shoulders and arms day. I don’t demand that Lennie and George become identical twins, although fraternal twins that pass as identical would be optimal. Today, George did heavier weights/more resistance than Lennie. And more sets. Someone should really do something about those triceps. Oh, wait…

Do you have certain muscles that resist definition? Do you name body parts? (If it gets covered by a bathing suit, you just keep it to yourself thankyouverymuch.) How awesome would it be to take classes at the circus school?!

10 thoughts on “Unbalanced.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Unbalanced. | a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Hahaha, that’s pretty awesome! You should totally challenge someone to an arm wrestling match, first showing them your left arm, and then bring out your BIG GUN ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I don’t think they’re as different as you think they are! Your arms look lovely, and relatively symmetrical, just slightly different muscle tone! I can sympathise with that, though – if I do lateral pulls, my right arm does almost all of the work (and I’m left handed! What’s up with that!)

    This was my first visit to your blog, and I just wanted to say how inspiring your story is. Being able to use running as a tool to help deal with stress and get your life back on track is such a commendable quality.

    • Thank you, Ali. I’m totally blushing! And thank you for taking the time to look around and leave a comment, I really do appreciate it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: Busy Sunday | a journey of 26.2 miles begins with a blog

Leave a Reply

