Fitbloggin' 11

Amazing.

Mind blowing.

I took zero photos but you knew that was coming, right? Alright, I took three with my phone. I also took well over 300 at the aquarium, so if you want to see some of those let me know in a comment.

 

One of many pallets of trampolines.

Cloud cover from Philly to Idaho.

flight was early: waiting for hubs

 

 

I don’t know if I’ve ever been so sleep deprived. I haven’t done the exact math since it involves time zone conversions, but I can tell that the ratio of awake:asleep was skewed heavily in favor of the former.

It wasn’t about meeting friends. It was friends becoming instant family.

Going into this, I wasn’t really looking for the 10 best tips to monetize my blog. Or SEO anything (my eyes are starting to glaze over already). Or tips for becoming a social media queen. All I wanted, and I wanted it desperately, was to be inspired to blog again; to run again.

Suffice it to say that I have been.

There will be hundreds of recaps in the coming days. I can’t promise that I’ll write any of my own (I totally will but it might not happen for 3 weeks), but if I have the time I’ll link up the ones speak to me (or about me, as I’m vain enough to know the song is about me).

FBL – I’m back! The snark is on low for a few days. At least until my body remembers what a circadian rhythm is…

If you’re looking for something to read, do me a massive favor and please go check out Sean’s story. He is amazing. Also, he has fantastic taste in blog layouts.

Anything you want to know about specifically? Is it really that crazy to fly from Seattle to Baltimore? What did you do this weekend?

ETA: Changes are coming. Bigish. Soonish.

10 thoughts on “Fitbloggin' 11

  1. Once again, I am SO jealous of all you Fitbloggin peeps, but I’m glad you had a great time!

    Excited to hear about these biggish/soonish changes… πŸ™‚

    • Since I love you enough to go Single White Female on you, the song is only about you until I take over your life. And, yes, meeting you was the highlight I just didn’t want to hurt anyone else’s feelings by admitting to playing favorites.

Leave a Reply

