So yesterday I tweeted about sort of enjoying DOMS. Silly me. That was day 1 after the workout. 

Not only am I “toilet sore” (thanks to @CharlotteGFE from The Great Fitness Experiment for that phrase), but my posterior chain is sore enough that I woke up every time I rolled over in the night.  Serves me right for forgetting my potassium supplement yesterday. 

Solution? 

Today is long, slow run day. 

Today is also clean the house and do a run through wedding ceremony (and Doctor Who) day. My bestie is getting married at the end of the month and I’m officiating. 🙂 

I’ve put on some weight this summer. I don’t know if it’s noticeable to anyone else, but I can see it (in pictures) and feel it (in the way my pants fit, or don’t, as the case may be). I’ve been focusing on making good food choices (and drinking my 3+ liters of water a day). I weighed myself this morning and the number was honestly 10 lbs lower than what I was expecting to see (I have no concept of weight estimation whatsoever). I’m not at my happy weight but I’m soooo much closer than I thought I was. It’s nice to know I’m doing something right. 

Leave a Reply

