FANTASTIC RUN TODAY

Which was basically the opposite of what I was expecting when I picked up my drained-of-battery-life iPod this morning. And again when my Garmin randomly turned itself off not-quite-halfway into my run. And the three, count ‘em, three drivers that were so bothered by the side of the road I was running on that they felt the need to discuss it with me. (ALWAYS RUN AGAINST TRAFFIC NO MATTER WHAT IGNORANT DRIVERS MIGHT SAY TO YOU).

Maybe it was the fact that I paced myself very well. Maybe it was the remembering to take water and shot bloks with me (because if you’re not hydrating, you’re dehydrating). Maybe it’s because it’s January and the sun is shining in Seattle and it was in the mid 40s. Maybe, just maybe, it’s because the last mile was also the fastest. 

Leave a Reply

