Conversation with my dad

Dad: So you run six miles at one time?
Me: Yeah.
Dad: You just keep going?
Me: Yes.
Dad:
Dad:
Dad:
Dad: Well.
Me: I don’t mind splitting my run up, or we can run a different day when I have fewer miles scheduled.
Dad: I don’t want to run for six continual miles. Why do you do things like that?
Me: You don’t have to. Personally, I have a disease that makes me enjoy running all sorts of distances. It’s communicable, just so you know.
Dad: No, you can’t make me want to run that far at one time. Three miles is totally normal but six is not.
Me: Uh, huh. Keep telling yourself that.

Leave a Reply

