foodie pen pal exchange

This is my first time participating in the foodie pen pal exchange hosted by Lindsay of The Lean Green Bean. (gist of the exchange: sign up; get paired on the 5th; you send to and receive from different people; spending cap of $15; mail by the 15th; enjoy goodies; blog about it; post at the end of the month)

I had a great experience! 

I was received my box of goodies from Taegan

image

the whole haul

image

cruncha ma me: freeze dried edamame snack

I’ve been using this as a salad enhancer and liking it. Definitely not something I would pick out for myself, but that’s sort of the point isn’t it?

image

nib mor: mint drinking chocolate

Mint and chocolate belong together. That is a scientific fact. While I haven’t gotten around to trying this, for no particular reason, I know I will enjoy it when I do!

image

endangered species: dark chocolate with cacao nibs

There might or might not have been a time in my life where I was eating an Endangered Species bar a day. This was one of my top three flavors; the other two being sea turtle and grizzly bear (dark chocolate with blueberries and raspberries respectively). Hooray for self-control and not inhaling the whole thing the minute I saw it! It was just as delicious as I remember. 

Confession: I’d already opened this bad boy up and was munching on it while taking pictures. A little self control is better than none, right?

image

super seedz: ‘somewhat spicy’ pumpkin seeds

SO.GOOD.

No scratch that. They are terrible, horrible, no good, very bad pumpkin seeds. Now go scour all the stores in your area and send them to me for convenient disposal. I’ll take one for the team and deal with them myself. 😉

image

somersaults: cinnamon crunchy nuggets baked with sunflower seeds and toasted grains

Totally weird in a yummy way! They are crunchy, but not chip-a-tooth crunchy like I expected at first bite. Sweet/salty texture on the outside. I’ve seen these around but never picked them- now I’m curious to try the other flavors!

image

Danielle Market: roasted coconut chips

Background: I am not a coconut person. At all. I surprised myself because on opening the box, this was the product that I was most excited to try! And they were really good. Big ol’ shreds of coconut that were crispy. Not too sweet and while the company website says it would make a great ice cream topper, mine never made it that far. I went for the convenience of bag to hand to mouth. I might not ever be a coconut person, but I’m definitely a Danielle Market roasted coconut chips person (okay, I’m also a Samoas person, but that hardly counts). 

All in all, I had fun doing this and am looking forward to participating again! 

Leave a Reply

