I wore the wrong combination of socks and shoes on my run yesterday. For the first time in my life, I have a blister on the sole of my foot (I get them on my toes on the regular because I have wide and short feet- much like the rest of me) and also one on the end of my second-to-last toe. Actually that toe sort of looks like one of those (Pinky and the) Brain goldfish. 

Except my toe is not orange. I would probably go to the doctor if it was orange, but no promises. He would just tell me to quit running, so it’s not like he’s a real doctor anyway. (;

Be glad you aren’t Husband and keep him in your thoughts because I’m about to go stick my foot in his face in the vain hope that I can garner a little sympathy. 

Leave a Reply

