Radio silence is never a good sign, is it? 

Something about the summer heat just kills all motivation I have to run and do anything else except eat popsicles and swim.

I actually have been running. Races even. Virtual races anyway. Three half marathons and a 10k. All for charities (is this a requirement for virtual runs? because it might as well be).

Happy 10K: 

sparkly, cute, goes oh so well with my Happy 5K medal. Benefits the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. 

The Places You’ll Go Half:

Quirky and adorable (and slightly risque since the Geisel family doesn’t mess around re: copyright infringement). Benefiting the Children’s Tumor Fund. 

Unleash Your Inner Wonder Woman Half, which I have not run (but will be running Sunday AM):

Sparkly. GIANT. Benefits the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. 

And lastly, the one that kicked this whole deal off, way back in early June, The 50th Anniversary Doctor Who Half:

Benefiting the victims of the Boston Marathon bombing

Thor and I did the Doctor Who half together, as a cumulative sort of thing. 

This was our high tech tracking method. Which I still had to explain every time we went out to do a mile. 

I was seriously considering a few races this month and next, but it just isn’t in the stars right now. September is such an awkward month. All my focus has been on remembering how a school schedule works, prep work for a career shift, buckling down with family drama, and back to school for me (just a certification program but a Master’s will happen eventually soon).

If I get my act together, I’ll run a race in early November (birthday race), but no solid plans yet. 

I’m already focused on spring races, which I guess is a good thing. 

Leave a Reply

